App Review: Stick It from TapFactory

Stick It IconI have been using Stick It for the iPhone and iPad for the last month. After trying several other note taking tools, I’d have to say this one is by far my favorite.

What makes it great?

1. The ability to categorize sticky notes into categories

2. The wide array of background, stick note and font choices

3. It is iOS4 compatible and you can run the app in the background

4. The application allows you to share notes across different device via its own bump feature

I handle a ton of professional and personal projects. For a long time I tried to find an app that would allow me to create action lists on the fly that was both simple and flexible. Stick It is that app.

I was sold on the app just based off of the great experience I had with the program itself, but then something really cool happened. I was playing around with Stick It the other night and decided to see if there was a way to sync apps across different devices. I couldn’t figure it out and decided to email tapfactory via there in-app contact feature. Less than 24 hours later, I got this response:

Thanks Jason,

We are so glad you like it.  If you haven’t already, we’d appreciate a positive written review in iTunes!

There is a way to transfer individual notes between your iPhone and iPad (or vise versa).  It’s the Bump feature located in the Export menu (right facing arrow at the top of the screen).  Try that and let me know if you have any questions.

Cameron
TapFactory

It is always incredible to know that you are doing business with a great company that believes in providing great service along with their great product.

One thought on “App Review: Stick It from TapFactory

  1. Worst app EVER! Lost all my notes and tap factory never replied to my requests for help. I started over and made new notes. Just bought a new iPhone and the app transferred over but now will not let me in! Says wrong password and Tapfactory again will not help!

Leave a Reply

