Trust Agents: Book Review

My book stack has been building up as of late and I decided to dive into one of them this last week while on a trip up to Montana. Between a ton of driving, consulting and working with some amazing people, I was able to read “Trust Agents” by Chris Brogan and Julien Smith. Check out my video review.

This was an excellent book! Definitely check it out if you are interested in maximizing and leveraging the true potential of your social networks.

I didn’t point this out in my video review, but I thought is was worth mentioning. These guys take a unique look at how to approach your job, career or business. They liken it to the world of gaming. Yes, gaming. I grew up playing video games but I have not been into them for the past 5-10 years. Regardless, it is a great analogy and I think if you can adopt this type of mindset, you might be impressed with the success you will have.

As of right now, I’d say “Trust Agents” is number three on my top ten list for 2010, right behind Daniel Pink’s “Drive” and 37signal’s “Rework.”

Leave a Reply

