Vook: Another great customer service experience

I love it when companies actually care enough to listen and respond to their consumers.

A couple of days ago, I posted a review of my first Vook experience. Believe it or not, the company found my post and responded via Twitter. First, they sent me a great offer – buy a book, send in my receipt, and they would send me a great deal. I had actually purchased the book in question, however, they totally still sent me the deal. What was it? An offer for a free Vook!

Here’s the other amazing thing – in my review, I mentioned a few of my concerns about the current Vook technology. My biggest concern was having the ability to leave the application and return to where I was in the Vook. You can’t do that in the current version; however, the response I got acknowledged that they are working on adding this capability.

My first Vook was “Crush It” by Gary Vaynerchuk. In the book, Gary talks about ‘the world’s greatest marketing program.’ It’s one of the best chapters in the book and you’ll have to get the book to find out what the secret is. The cool thing is that the Vook company seems to understand Gary’s secret. Now, I am looking more forward than ever to get the iPad and experience my next Vook on that device.

Thanks to Vook for providing another great example of a company that is proving both great products and world-class service. I can’t wait to see what their future line up of Vooks will be.

Leave a Reply

