Disney Institute – Day 2 (blogging from Orlando, Florida)

Rain, rain and more rain – that’s what we dealt with on the weather side; however, today we had the opportunity to take a good look at the many leadership principles that the Disney corporation hangs its “mouse ears” on. It’s a remarkable company powered by remarkable people and it is truly an honor to be a part of this training.

I don’t want to dive into too much of what we learned. What I will share is that I learned something very important about leadership today. Leading is about empowering others to solve problems, listening to those around you and setting the example. You’ll have to come here to experience the rest for yourself. What I will say is that this has been a life changing experience for me.

I loved my job before and now I love it even more.

I loved my fiance before and now I love here even more.

I loved life and now I love it even more.

You might say that learning what I have has build up my spirits and has renewed many passions for me. Previous to coming to Disney, my spirit was tapped and my energy levels were on reserve. After months of pushing the envelope, I was exhausted. I’m now ready for more, much more and the challenges that lie ahead, though still formatable, feel conquerable, fun and worthwhile.

I am growing. I know I have room to grow. We all do.

Thanks to the great people at the Disney Institute for all you are doing.

One thought on “Disney Institute – Day 2 (blogging from Orlando, Florida)

  1. Glad you’re enjoying it. David, Mary and Cyndi are awesome teammates. Chicago bound with a bunch of our other teammates, for a client requesting our services Thursday & Friday at their location. Have fun today. So glad it’s been a life-changing program. Carpe diem, jungle jeff :)

Leave a Reply

