What Really Matters

I truly have been blessed with an amazing life. Like so many people, I have experienced my bad times; however, over the last few years, I have begun to see all of the hard work pay off. And now that all of the effort is beginning to pay off, it has also given me an opportunity to reflect on what matters most to me.

Until last June, I spent most of my time working full time and attending graduate school full time at Westminster College. For literally three years of my life I spent almost all of my time working, going to school, and doing homework. Sure, I found time for a little dating; however, I was focused on one thing – getting the most out of my experience at Westminster.

Along the way, I was hired by Associated Food Stores and had the opportunity to put what I was learning in school to work for the company’s marketing department. It was at this point that things really started to take a very positive and exciting turn for me. This job gave me a chance to reinvent my life and put it on a course that would allow me to achieve some big dreams.

Since then, things have just kept getting better. I graduated with my Master’s degree. I was promoted to a new team at Associated. And most recently, I met someone that means more to me than anyone ever has before. Life could not be better. With all the good that is occuring, I am now ready to refocus my attention on some issues that really matter to me. I am ready to give myself to someone else, to start a family, and to continue to nurture my career along.

I’ve never been happier and I look forward to sharing some exciting news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

