The Magic is in the Details

The other day, I stopped by Sports Authority to pick up a Nike hoodie. When I got home, I discovered a tag inside the hoodie that said the Nike product was MP3 ready. I had not even realized this when I was in the store and wondered what it meant.

How does Nike make their clothing iPod ready? They add a small plastic grommet inside the pocket that allows you to thread your earphones through so you can keep you iPod in your pocket and will appear to be wireless except for the earbud hanging out of your ears.

It is just a small addition, yet the detail speaks loudly about how aware Nike is of its consumers. I guess this is why I am proud to call Nike one of my Lovemarks.

Leave a Reply

