A Brand New Day

I’ve been fighting a nasty little cold over the last couple weeks and am finally starting to feel better. I don’t get sick often so when I do get sick it is rather difficult to sit still and let my body recuperate.

I recently started riding my bike to work and had to stop because of my cold. Yikes! That has been rather frustrating. Hopefully, I will be able to start riding again this coming week. It will be a short one with the holiday and a good one to start riding again.

Since I completed my Master’s degree, I have been trying to figure out what direction to go with my career. Right now, I am trying to decide between two very interesting job offers, one with the company I currently work for and another with an excellent advertising agency. I am having lunch with a couple representatives from the ad agency next Thursday. I am very excited about the possibilities both jobs offer. All I can really say is that it is very nice to be in this position.

Leave a Reply

