Helzberg Diamonds

Have you seen this commercial? I love this one. It is well targeted. Over the past few years, marketers have be targeting two extremes among the male population, the guy’s guy or the metro. All the while, they have been missing the majority of guys, who fall somewhere in between these two.

It’s very well written. Though it is a 30 second spot, within ten seconds, the story has been told and, as a male, I laugh every time I see it. And yes, if I had a girlfriend at the moment, it would spark an interest in me.

It’s a very clever, simple commercial. Compare it to the Orangina commercial I previously posted. Helzberg definitely gets three and a half stars for this one.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

